Enrolling in Drive Safe & Save can help you get a discount on car insurance of up to 30% depending on how you drive. 1 You'll get a discount just for signing up. Each product option offers different protection and safety features. Talk to your State Farm agent or see the details in Drive Safe & Save Mobile for more information.
When your home is also insured with MAPFRE, you'll receive an additional discount on your car insurance in Massachusetts. Buying Massachusetts minimum liability auto insurance coverage is the easiest way to meet the financial responsibility requirement. COA 4928-, Citation Insurance Company, The Commerce Insurance Company, Commerce West Insurance Company (Cal. Aside from that, the best way to reduce your car insurance costs is to compare the rates of at least three insurance companies.
If you make a change within this 30-day period, you will pay your old insurance company on a pro rata basis the new premium until the date coverage begins with your new insurance company. Many Massachusetts insurance companies, such as MAPFRE, offer discounts if you pay for your insurance for the year in full by renewing it instead of monthly installments. Remember that your independent agent is a valuable resource for saving money on car insurance in Massachusetts. Car insurance in Massachusetts is expensive because it's a no-fault state with high auto repair costs.
If you decide to change insurance companies after the 30-day period, you may be subject to a penalty that will decrease as your policy year progresses, depending on the insurance company to which you transferred your coverage. Massachusetts law prohibits insurance advertisements from including false, false, or misleading claims. Just about anyone can get a discount on car insurance in Massachusetts because most insurance companies make it easy to get a variety of savings. Uninsured motorist insurance means that you can repair your car or go to the hospital without worrying about where you'll get the money to pay your bills.
If you can afford a taxi or rent a car when your car is in the garage to repair a collision, you may not need replacement transportation coverage. Because Massachusetts law requires insurance, you can face multiple penalties if you're caught driving without it, such as fines, license suspension, and the search and seizure of your car. Defensive driving courses provide valuable techniques for avoiding crashes and can help save money on car insurance. For more information about individual insurance companies' merit rating plans, contact the insurance company or insurance agent directly.